Kelly Webber

Elementary School Operational Aide and Purchasing Coordinator


I was born in Louisiana but grew up primarily in Edmond, Oklahoma. I earned a BS in Biological Sciences from Oklahoma State University in 1995. I married my husband, Lance, in 1998, and we moved to Texas in 1999. In the span of about nine years, God blessed us with five amazing children. I loved being a stay-at-home mom and teaching part-time at a local preschool in Grapevine! My three oldest children first started school at CCA in 2004, and we loved our CCA family! Then in 2010, God led our family on a homeschooling adventure where I treasured every moment of teaching and learning with all five of my children. Finally, in God's perfect timing, He led us back to CCA in 2019 so that our youngest two children could experience the joys of being a CCA Cougar.

When you were a child, what did you want to be when you grew up? When I was a child, I thought it would be so much fun to be a dolphin trainer at SeaWorld or a marine biologist.

Why do you choose to work at CCA? There are many reasons that I love working at CCA, but the top one is probably that I really love working and being near my children while they are at school.

What is one fun fact about you? I love everything about horses and one day hope to own another horse. Nothing makes me happier than caring for and riding horses. Trail rides are my favorite!

What is your favorite book of all time? The Insanity of God by Nik Ripken - I read it before my daughter went to Jordan as a missionary intern in the summer. I need to go back and reread it. It follows the journey of an American missionary and his family in the middle and far east. It was eye-opening, heart-wrenching, and inspiring all at the same time.

What is one thing that can instantly make your day better? Going out to eat for dinner! Or, when someone cleans the kitchen without being asked!

What do you like to do for fun? I love being outside when the weather is nice. I love shopping for plants, digging in the dirt, and learning about gardening and landscaping. I love spending time with my husband and children at football and soccer games. I love to go out and eat Mexican food. I love the mountains, and I think I would love the beach too! (I haven't been since my children were very little, which wasn't super relaxing, but now that they are grown, I think that would be a lot of fun!)

Wondering if Covenant Christian is Right For Your Child?