Melodee Allen
Melodee Allen
Spanish
 
BS, Bryan College
At CCA since 2009
Phil Bassett
Phil Bassett
9th & 10th Grade English
 
BA, Belhaven University
MA, University of Dallas
At CCA since 2010
Michael Boughton
Michael Boughton
michael.boughton@covenantchristian.net
Physical Education, Head Baseball Coach

BS, Northwood Universit
At CCA since 2014
IMG_4702
Julia Brandenburg
Strings
 
BM, Mercer University
MM, Southern Methodist University
At CCA since 2014
IMG_4708

BA, University of North Texas
MDiv, Westminister Theological Seminary
MA, University of Dallas
PhD, Wheaton College
At CCA since 2020
Carina Covington
Carina Covington
carina.covington@covenantchristian.net
Art

BFA, Abilene Christian University
At CCA since 2006
Kevin Culberson
Kevin Culberson
kevin.culberson@covenantchristian.net
History Department Head, 12th Grade History and Economics

BA, Ph.D. History, University of North Texas
At CCA since 2006
Frank Dang
Frank Dang
frank.dang@covenantchristian.net
Math

BS, Tulane University
MDiv, Southwestern Baptist Theological
Ph.M, Dallas Baptist University
At CCA since 2018
Amie Deupree
Amie Deupree
amie.deupree@covenantchristian.net
AP Biology

BA, English/Business MAIS, Science Education, University of Texas at Arlington
At CCA since 2007
Ashley Emmons
Ashley Emmons
ashley.emmons@covenantchristian.net
Varsity Volleyball Head Coach, Athletic Marketing Coordinator

BS, Texas State University
At CCA since 2016
Lisa Farden
Lisa Farden
Math
 
BS, Texas A&M University
At CCA since 2014
Shannon Santiago
Shannon Santiago
shannon.garcia@covenantchristian.net
Drama

BA, Oral Roberts University
At CCA since 2014
Laura Hurlburt
Laura Hurlburt
laura.hurlburt@covenantchristian.net
9th & 10th Grade History

BA, English, Baylor University
MA, Christian Education, Dallas Theological Seminary
At CCA since 2012
David Johnson
David Johnson
david.johnson@covenantchristian.net
Rhetoric School Head

BBA, Southern Methodist University
MABS, Dallas Theological Seminary
ThM, Dallas Theological Seminary
At CCA Since 2020

Paul Laywell
Paul Laywell
paul.laywell@covenantchristian.net
Science Department Head, Chemistry, Physics

BS, MS, Texas A&M University
At CCA since 2006
Shawn McGinnis
Shawn McGinnis
shawn.mcginnis@covenantchristian.net
Video Production

BA, University of North Texas
At CCA since 2017
Teddi Miller
Teddi Miller
9th Grade Biology and 12th Grade Anatomy and Physiology
 
BS, Tarleton State University
At CCA since 2017
Jessica Owens
Jessica Owens
jessica.owens@covenantchristian.net
Director of Fine Arts

BM, West Virginia University
MA Music, Baylor University
At CCA since 2005
IMG_4701
Joshua Porteous
joshua.porteous@covenantchristian.net
Bible

BS, Kansas State University
ThM, Dallas Theological Seminary
At CCA Since 2020
Mark Reeves
Mark Reeves
Cross Country Head Coach
Track Assistant Coach
 
BBA Business, Sam Houston State University
At CCA since 2014
Becca Risley
Becca Risley
becca.risley@covenantchristian.net 
Math

BA, Texas Tech University
MA, University of North Texas
At CCA since 2016
John Rutherford
John Rutherford
john.rutherford@covenantchristian.net
11th Grade History, Latin

BA, University of Texas at Arlington
MA, Humanities, University of Dallas
At CCA since 2007
Beth Saladino
Beth Saladino
beth.saladino@covenantchristian.net
Rhetoric School Executive Assistant

At CCA since 2007
Mark Scannell
Mark Scannell
scannell.m@colleyvillesoccer.net
Varsity Boys Soccer Head Coach

At CCA since 2017
Lisa Snyder
Lisa Snyder
lisa.snyder@covenantchristian.net
Foreign Language Department Head; French

BA, University of Texas at Austin
MA French Literature, University of North Texas
At CCA since 2002
Regena Tarkington
Regena Tarkington
regena.tarkington@covenantchristian.net
Choir

BME, Baylor University
At CCA since 2008
Cindy Taylor
Cindy Taylor
cindy.taylor@covenantchristian.net
Dean of Students

BA, University of Texas at Arlington
At CCA since 1998
Brian Thomas
Brian Thomas
brian.thomas@covenantchristian.net
11th & 12th Grade English

BA, Dallas Baptist University
MA, Humanities, University of Dallas
 
At CCA since 2015
Phil Towe
Phil Towe
phil.towe@covenantchristian.net
Athletic Director
Varsity Football Coach, Varsity Boys Basketball Assistant Coach

BS, Liberty University
At CCA since 2016
Steve Turner
Steve Turner
steve.turner@covenantchristian.net
Boys Varsity Basketball Head Coach

BS, M.Ed, Louisiana State University
At CCA since 2002
Kelly Wofford
Kelly Wofford
kelly.wofford@covenantchristian.net
Director of College Guidance

BA, Texas A&M University
At CCA since 2006