Melodee Allen
Melodee Allen
melodee.allen@covenantchristian.net
Spanish I & II Teacher

BS, Bryan College
since 2009
Phil Bassett
Phil Bassett
phil.bassett@covenantchristian.net
10th Grade History/English

BA, Belhaven University
MA, University of Dallas
since 2010
Rusty Beam
Rusty Beam
rusty.beam@covenantchristian.net
Athletic Director, Varsity Baseball Head Coach

BA, Exercise & Sport Studies, University of Texas at Arlington
M.Ed., Christian School Administration, Southwestern Assemblies of God University
since 2011
Michael Boughton
Michael Boughton
michael.boughton@covenantchristian.net
Physical Education, Head JV Baseball Coach
Assistant Varsity Baseball Coach

BS, Northwood Universit
since 2014
Thomas Browning
Thomas Browning
thomas.browning@covenantchristian.net
Bible Department Head

BA, Arlington Baptist College
Th.M., Dallas Theological Seminary
since 2013
Carina Covington
Carina Covington
carina.covington@covenantchristian.net
Art

BFA, Abilene Christian University
since 2006
Kevin Culberson
Kevin Culberson
kevin.culberson@covenantchristian.net
History Department Head, History and Economics

BA, Ph.D. History, University of North Texas
since 2006
Frank Dang
Frank Dang
frank.dang@covenantchristian.net
Math

BS, Tulane University
MDiv, Southwestern Baptist Theological
Ph.M, Dallas Baptist University
since 2018
Amie Deupree
Amie Deupree
amie.deupree@covenantchristian.net
Pre AP Biology, AP Biology

BA, English/Business MAIS, Science Education, University of Texas at Arlington
since 2007
Ashley Emmons
Ashley Emmons
ashley.emmons@covenantchristian.net
Varsity Volleyball Head Coach, Athletic Marketing Coordinator

BS, Texas State University
since 2016
Lisa Farden
Lisa Farden
lisa.farden@covenantchristian.net
Math

BS, Texas A&M University
since 2014
Scott Friedman
Scott Friedman
scottf007@verizon.net
Head Girls Varsity Soccer Coach

BBA, Texas Tech University
since 2011
Shannon Garcia
Shannon Garcia
shannon.garcia@covenantchristian.net
Drama, Assistant Director Spring Musical

BA, Oral Roberts University
since 2014
Aaron Gentry
Aaron Gentry
aaron.gentry@covenantchristian.net
Bible and Logic, Dean of House System

BA, Belhaven University
M.Div. and M.A in Christian Education, Reformed Theological Seminary
since 2010
Ashley Groff
Ashley Groff
ashley.groff@covenantchristian.net
Yearbook

BA, University of Mississippi
MS, Texas A & M Corpus Christi
since 2018
Dennis Harris
Dennis Harris
dennis.harris@covenantchristian.net
Physical Education Teacher, Head Varsity Track & Field Coach, Strength and Conditioning Coach

BS, Louisiana State University
since 2003
Kim Heffington
Kim Heffington
kim.heffington@covenantchristian.net
Rhetoric Receptionist

BS, Baylor University
since 2017
Silke Holdys
Silke Holdys
silke.holdys@covenantchristian.net
Strings

BA, Johannes Gutenberg University
M.Music Ed, String Pedagogy, University of Music and Performing Arts, Mannheim, Germany
since 2011
Laura Hurlburt
Laura Hurlburt
laura.hurlburt@covenantchristian.net
9th Grade History/English

BA, English, Baylor University
MA, Christian Education, Dallas Theological Seminary
since 2012
Amanda Hyde
Amanda Hyde
amanda.hyde@covenantchristian.net
Pre-AP Chemistry, Anatomy and Physiology
Head Varsity Cheer Coach

BS Chemistry, Samford University
since 2016
Justice Kerr
Justice Kerr
justice.kerr@covenantchristian.net
Rhetoric School Head, Bible

BA, Oklahoma Baptist University
MA Humanities, University of Dallas
since 2003
Paul Laywell
Paul Laywell
paul.laywell@covenantchristian.net
Science Department Head, AP Chemistry , Physics

BS, MS, Texas A&M University
since 2006
Kathi McCord
Kathi McCord
kathi.mccord@covenantchristian.net
11th Grade History/English

BA, Texas A&M University, Commerce
MA American Studies, University of Dallas
since 1983
Shawn McGinnis
Shawn McGinnis
shawn.mcginnis@covenantchristian.net
Video Production

BA, University of North Texas
since 2017
Jessica Owens
Jessica Owens
jessica.owens@covenantchristian.net
Director of Fine Arts

BM, West Virginia University
MA Music, Baylor University
since 2005
Stephanie Perryman

Stephanie Perryman
stephanie.perryman@covenantchristian.net
Spanish and Worship Ensemble


BA, University of Texas at Arlington
since 2017

Mark Reeves
Mark Reeves
mareeves@arn.net
Cross Country Head Coach
Track Assistant Coach

BBA Business, Sam Houston State University
since 2014
Becca Risley
Becca Risley
becca.risley@covenantchristian.net 
Math

BA, Texas Tech University
MA, University of North Texas
since 2016
John Rutherford
John Rutherford
john.rutherford@covenantchristian.net
Academic Dean, Latin

BA, University of Texas at Arlington
MA, Humanities, University of Dallas
since 2007
Beth Saladino
Beth Saladino
beth.saladino@covenantchristian.net
Rhetoric School Executive Assistant

since 2007
Mark Scannell
Mark Scannell
scannell.m@colleyvillesoccer.net
Varsity Boys Soccer Head Coach

since 2017
Lauren Sierra
Lauren Sierra
lauren.sierra@covenantchristian.net
Bible

BA, Texas Tech University
MA, Southern Seminary
since 2013
Kristin Smith
Kristin Smith
kristin.smith@covenantchristian.net
Math Department Head

BS, Penn State University
since 2014
Lisa Snyder
Lisa Snyder
lisa.snyder@covenantchristian.net
Foreign Language Department Head; French

BA, University of Texas at Austin
MA French Literature, University of North Texas
since 2002
Wendy Stackable
Wendy Stackable
wendy.stackable@covenantchristian.net
English Department Head
12th Grade AP English and Honors English

BA, Baylor University
MA English, University of Dallas
since 2000
Regena Tarkington
Regena Tarkington
regena.tarkington@covenantchristian.net
Choir

BME, Baylor University
since 2008
Cindy Taylor
Cindy Taylor
cindy.taylor@covenantchristian.net
Dean of Students

BA, University of Texas at Arlington
since 1998
Phil Towe
Phil Towe
phil.towe@covenantchristian.net
Assistant Athletic Director
Varsity Boys Basketball Assistant Coach

BS, Liberty University
since 2016
Steve Turner
Steve Turner
steve.turner@covenantchristian.net
Boys Varsity Basketball Head Coach

BS, M.Ed, Louisiana State University
since 2002
Kelly Wofford
Kelly Wofford
kelly.wofford@covenantchristian.net
Director of College Guidance

BA, Texas A&M University
since 2006